Skip To Main Content

Election 2024

May 2024 Election

About the Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve for overlapping terms of three years each. Elections are conducted in May in accordance with the Texas Secretary of State Uniform Election Calendar. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Lake Dallas ISD at large.

Places up for election in 2024:

Place 1 - 3 Year Term (Expires 2027)
Place 2 - 3 Year Term (Expires 2027)

Application and Election Timeline

  • Application for Ballot Filing  - Wednesday, January 17, 2024
  • Deadline for filing Application for Ballot - Friday, February 16, 2024, 5 pm
  • Deadline to file Declaration of write-in candidacy  - Tuesday, February 20, 2024
  • Order of Ballot drawing - February 26, 2024
  • Early voting - Monday, April 22, 2024 to Tuesday, April 30, 2024
  • Election Day - Saturday, May 4, 2024
2024 Candidates
Place Name Application Financial
1 Aaron Appleby Application  
2 Alicia McKinley Application  
2 Greg Bartley Application  



Election Results

Unofficial results for the 2024 May Lake Dallas ISD Board of Trustees election are shown below. 

may 2024 election results

To view these results in more detail, click here.

Once results are official, the candidates with the highest number of votes for each place will be sworn into the LDISD Board of Trustees.